North Norfolk Labour Party

North Norfolk Labour Party


Mike Gates, 53, Northfield Waye, Wells Next The Sea, Norfolk NR23 1LJ

View on Google Maps

The local Labour Party is comprised of volunteers who act as officers overseeing a variety of tasks to help run the party and serve the local community. Tasks can include helping to organise meetings, producing literature and leaflets, fundraising and running campaigning sessions in the area.

If you are unsure about who to contact about an issue or local party matter please email our general address at or contact our Chairperson, Ray Mooney on 01692 402033

An AGM takes place every October to elect local members to the party positions. If you are interested in becoming an officer, please get in touch.

The North Norfolk Executive Committee:

  • Chair: Ray Mooney

  • Vice-Chair: Bev Broadhead

  • Vice-Chair/Membership: Martin Langsdon

  • Secretary/Minutes: Sue Brisbane

  • Treasurer: Jeanne Heal until 31.12.19 /Dawn Oliver from 1.1.20

North Norfolk Labour Party Executive Committee
North Norfolk Labour Party Executive Committee

Left to Right: Jeanne Heal – Treasurer, Martin Langsdon – Vice Chair Membership,

Ray Mooney – Chair,  Sue Brisbane – Secretary,

Mandy McKenna – Communications and Social Media 

Functional Officers:

  • Youth Officer: Elise Page

  • Political Education Officer & LGBTQ Officer: Nick Fokias

  • Trade Union Liaison Office: Mike Ward

  •  Business Liaison Officer: Edmund Wright:

  • Agent: Mike Gates

  • Women’s Officer: Vacant

  • Policy Officer – Nick Fokias

  • BAME Officer – no nominations.

  • Disability Officer – Joyce Corless

  • LGBT+ Officer – Nick Fokias

  • Communications and Social Media Officer – Mandy McKenna

 CLP delegates to the Executive Committee

David RussellTom Smith, Andy Steed

Election of Co-ordinators (may attend EC but are not voting members)

Press Officer – job share Mandy McKenna and David Russell

Fund Raiser – no nominations.

IT Officer – Mandy McKenna 

E & D Officer – Ray Mooney

Archivist – David Russell

Branch Co-ordinator – Nick Fokias (North Walsham)

Election of Auditors – Martyn Sloman and Noel Gant

 Appointment of delegates to the Local Campaign Forum –

 Martin Langsdon and Sue Brisbane ,

Bev Broadhead and Ray Mooney – reserves

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search