Map of North Norfolk Labour Party
Map of North Norfolk Labour Party's Constituency

The phrase ‘Twixt Sea and Pine’ perfectly summarises the North Norfolk Constituency.

Primarily, we are a coastal constituency, stretching from Wells-Next-The-Sea to Horsey, including the popular resorts of Cromer and Sheringham.

However, we are also rural with a large population spread across villages and market towns like North Walsham and Holt.

The constituency is made up of the wards of Bacton, Beeston Regis and The Runtons, Briston, Coastal, Cromer Town, Erpingham, Gresham, Happisburgh, Hickling, Holt, Hoveton and Tunstead, Lancaster North, Lancaster South, Mundesley, North Walsham East, North Walsham Market Cross, North Walsham West, Poppyland, Priory, Roughton, Sheringham North, Sheringham South, St Benet, Stalham, Stibbard, Stody, Suffield Park, The Raynhams, Trunch, Walsingham, Wells and Holkham and Worstead.

Currently the seat is held by Liberal Democrat MP Norman Lamb who is steeping down at the next election to be replaced by prospective parliamentary candidate,  Karen Ward.

Executive Officers 2019-20

 Chair – Ray Mooney

Vice-Chair – Bev Broadhead

Vice-Chair (Membership) – Martin Langsdon

Secretary – Sue Brisbane

Treasurer – Jeanne Heal until 31.12.19 Dawn Oliver from 01.01.20

Women’s Officer – no nominations.

Policy Officer – Nick Fokias

BAME Officer – no nominations.

Disability Officer – Joyce Corless

LGBT+ Officer – Nick Fokias

Youth Officer – Elise Page

Trade Union Liaison Officer –Mike Ward

Political Education Officer – Nick Fokias

Communications and Social Media Officer – Mandy McKenna


CLP delegates to the Executive Committee

David Russell, Tom Smith, Andy Steed

Election of Co-ordinators (may attend EC but are not voting members)

Press Officer – job share Mandy McKenna and David Russell

Fund Raiser – no nominations.

IT Officer – Mandy McKenna

E & D Officer – Ray Mooney

Archivist – David Russell

Branch Co-ordinator – Nick Fokias (North Walsham)

Business Liaison Officer – Edmund Wright

Election of Agent – Mike Gates

Election of Auditors – Martyn Sloman and Noel Gant


Appointment of delegates to the Local Campaign Forum – Martin Langsdon and Sue Brisbane Bev Broadhead and Ray Mooney – reserves.

   The newly elected Executive with Candidate Emma Corlett
The newly elected Executive with Candidate Emma Corlett

Neighbouring Constituency Labour Parties


Norwich Norfolk

South Norfolk

Mid-Norfolk Labour Party

North West Norfolk Facebook page

South West Norfolk Facebook page

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search